08
Apr
09

Games on my To Do list.

The New computer is temporarily[1] on hold, hopefully the 12V power extension I need will arrive before the weekend, until then however…

Recently I have been making an effort to actually finish games I own. It started when it was pointed out that I never finished HL2:E2 back in October 08, I got half way through it and then got distracted by Team Fortress 2. I’m glad I did get back to it though, what an ending!
Unfortunately despite finishing HL2:Episode 2, and Doom 3 games just keep getting added to my list, mostly obtained due to a ridiculous deal on Steam. I have finished Fallout 3 and Tomb Raider: Legend since then l and am currently working my way through S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl but, as you can see from the following list (after the jump), I still have a long way to go.

Commandos 1, 2 and 3 (never played)
Bioshock (played half an hour)
Mount and Blade (played the demo)
Just Cause (never played)
Far Cry (never played)
Beyond Good and Evil (never played)
Thief 3 (played the tutorial)
Dark Messiah of Might and Magic (played the demo)
Battlestations Midway (Started the campaign)
Hitman: Codename 47 (never played)
Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (never played)
Hitman: Blood Money (never played)
Tomb Raider: Anniversary (started Croft Manor)
Tomb Raider: Underworld (never played)
Unreal Tournament 3 (played 30 min)
IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946 (never played)
Max Payne (About Half way through)
Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (never played)
The Ship (never played)
Supreme Commander (did the first mission and a skirmish or two)
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (I have just got to castle town)
The Legend of Zelda: a Link to the Past (I’m on the last dungeon)
The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass (as above)
Rogue Trooper (never played)
World of Goo (I have got to the information super highway)

Bare in mind that these are the ones I particularly want to finish (I have a load that I am not bothered about due to the EIDOS collectors pack on steam) and you can see I have a lot of catching up to do. I think that after S.T.A.L.K.E.R. I shall make an effort to get to the end of the two Zelda games I am close to finishing but after that? I don’t know. Any suggestions? Comments on what you think I should do next would be appreciated!

UPDATE: added a couple more to the list

[1] I put “temporally” by mistake. Made it sound like it was stuck in some sort of time rift.

2 Responses to “Games on my To Do list.”


  1. April 8, 2009 at 12:54

    Bioshock is worth a play through, but I would recommend others on your list personally, Just Cause for similar reasons.

    You know my feelings on Mount & Blade and Dark Messiah.

    I’ve found UT3, specifically the Campaign, has been good for a quick blast of an evening.

    I’ve still got to carry on playing Beyond Good and Evil myself, I found the keyboard\mouse controls made it less fun, so I’m waiting until I get a controller.

    Not played Max Payne 1, but would definitely recommend Max Payne 2.

    Now on to the Zeldas, I’ve got but still not played much of LttP. I enjoyed TP myself, and since it only adds up to 40 hours in total, it shouldn’t take too long. PH is one of my favourites, since you’re near the end I would suggest finishing that.

    Looks like you’ve got a fun couple of weeks ahead.

  2. April 8, 2009 at 13:47

    You sir, are a crazy person. You aren’t gonna finish all those. Be damn grateful Mafia isn’t on that list. It took me 3 years to finish that evil game.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Disclaimer

I can take no responsibility for the content of any external links in this blog, usual internet security practices should apply when using them or downloading content from external sites. ......................................................